Publicado por: lezz | junho 29, 2006

installing a new laptop – strange things

I was trying to install a new laptop for a friend of mine when the first media (a rewritable DVD) seems to be corrupted. Trying to test it, the test program confirms to me that the media was lost.

Ok, I went home and burn another DVD, this time a DVD-R. I’ve checked out the media and it was fine.

When I came back this morning the new DVD-R doesn’t boot in the computer.Fortunatelly I’ve got a CD set of the installation media that works.

Strange behavior … But thinking a little, perhaps the DVD drive doesn’t recognizes DVD-R (wtf).

Let me finish the installation…


Deixe uma resposta

Categorias

